Bio       Compositions       Recordings       Projects       Calendar

Electric Angels

A concert of music for amplified string quartet and sound projectionist was presented at California Institute of the Arts (CalArts). The concert presented new works by Sara Cubarsi and David Aguila, alongside CalArts Faculty Rob Wannamaker, ending with George Crumb's Black Angels. Presented in a 6.2 speaker array devised by Aguila and Cubarsi to immerse the audience for each of the pieces on the concert. 

Violinists - Sara Cubarsi, Violeta Cubarsi

Violist - Madeline Falcone

Cello - Derek Stein

Keyboard - Emi Tamura

Sound Projection - David Aguila